Journeys of the Heart

An author's journey

Fall Back


rt 2008 redu (2)Time flies, or at least it seems to lately.  RomantiCon, the much anticipated first conference sponsored by my publisher, Ellora’s Cave, Inc., occurred almost a month ago.  An array of daily obstacles kept me from reporting about it right away.  Better late than never, I guess.  So much has already been said about the event in other blogs, I’ll confine myself to sharing a few of my favorite pictures.

EC Convention 2009 027 (2)

 040 (2)

Do you think I had fun?  I won’t be able to make it next year.  My son is getting married, so we’ll be having our own party in Las Vegas.  But I’ll be ready when 2011 rolls around. 

Last night I registered for the 2010 Romantic Times Convention in Columbus, Ohio.  This seems to be Ohio’s year.  In the next few weeks my hunt for the perfect red outfit and shoes will begin.  Hard to believe since I just packed away my animal print stuff from this past April’s jungle theme.  Somewhere between the holidays and the special shopping trips, I have to finish revising my fourth book, Palace of Dreams, and submit it to my editor.  Oh, and write the next issue of my newsletter, Hopeless Romantic.  I keep telling myself I can fit it all in.  My friend’s are equally as busy. It would have been helpful if I could have turned my clock back a few months instead of just one hour this past Sunday.  Where’s Einstein when you need him?

 

November 2, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Love the photos, Kathy! I need more than one hour as well. Work, writing, family, friends, pets, etc. etc. Everyone wants and/or needs my time. But so do I!

    Too bad I have to sleep too. How does Martha Stewart do it on 4 hours’ sleep?!

    Comment by pattie | November 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

