Journeys of the Heart

An author's journey

Auld Lang Syne


2009 is fast fading away into memories past.  Mostly it was a good year—great conferences, a trip to Florida with my husband, my third book in print, graduations, interesting Civil War events, an engagement, a wedding and the completion of my 4th book.  Still, I’ll shed a few tears as I listen to the familiar words of Auld Land Syne and watch the ball drop in Times Square.

2010 is full of promise.  As the New Year begins I have a short story, another book and a workshop idea in the works.  This will be the year of celebrating my 40th wedding anniversary, getting a passport, signing up for social security and flying to Las Vegas for my son’s wedding.  My only real resolution is to get on a plane (first time in 20 years since I’ve been on one) and I really, really hate to fly. 

As midnight approaches on December 31, 2009, I’ll lift my glass to all the wonderful memories you’ve helped me make this past year and wish you all the best in the new one. 

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

