Journeys of the Heart

An author's journey

Honey, I’m Home

I completed my blog tour for Palace of Dreams at author Autumn Jordon’s blog.  I’m not sure yet how successful the tour was, but I had lots of nice comments and learned how the whole thing works for future promotions.  Later this week I’ll be hosting guest author, Macie Carter whose erotic contemporary, Teasing the Muse will be released.  I hope you’ll stop by and visit with her. 

The spring equinox issue of my newsletter Hopeless Romantic is now available.  It includes a short article on the Language of Flowers and a yummy recipe for peanut eggs for those of you who might want to make your own.  If you haven’t subscribed yet, you can do so by going to groups.yahoo.com/group/Hopelessromanticnewsletter/ 

The arrival of spring heralds the arrival of the annual spring conferences.  This week I’ll be attending the Greater Lehigh Valley Writers Group’s Write Stuff Conference.  I’ll have a chance to network with some of my writer friends and promote both Threads of Love which is now in print and, of course, Palace of Dreams 

In April I’ll be off to the Romantic Times conference in Columbus, Ohio.   Since it’s only 7 hours away, I’ll be driving out and rooming with Wild Rose Press author, Tina Gallagher.   This is Tina’s first experience with this large and fashion heavy conference, so I’ll be acting as her guide.  We’ve already gotten our outfits for the Ellora’s Cave, Paint the Town Red Party, something for the Fairy Ball and the Vampire Ball.   With all the suitcases and boxes of promo items, I’m hoping there will be a place for us to sit. 

The blog tour may have ended, but the journey continues. 

March 22, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment